Day Twenty-Five: my issue

my issue is-
and mind you, stop here.
-I’m an anxious soul
yup. you didn’t want to hear that
I stress-eat
I have no focus
everything is impossible
my very muscles
tense up
but I try
yes I fail a lot
but hey, I try
one task at a time
or sometimes, half a task
what are you going to do, you may ask.
well. this is my personal marathon
give me support
and I’ll take another step

***
Been struggling so much the past several weeks. I know I’m not the only one so for those of you with your own wars, win today’s battle with me.

~Tally

Leave a Reply

