Day Four: Fill

fill and fill and fill
myself with thoughts
that a ballerina must think
steps of grace and lightness
of what ifs and a stage for me.
fill and fill and fill
myself with thoughts
that a singer must think
a voice reaching the furthest corners and memories
of maybes and a spotlight for me.
fill and fill and fill
myself with thoughts
the conductor must think
the flourished command of silence and sound
of dreams and an applause for me.
fill and fill and fill
myself with thoughts
a gentle reminder of myself
of what will be and some confidence in me.

***

I’ve only just realized I’ve been doing NaPoWriMo since 2012. I’m still having fun so here’s to many more years. Have a lovely day everyone.

~Tally

Leave a Reply

