Day 15: Oh But to Be a Frog!

love the mud
squishy, cool
under the shadow of the trees
splish splash
soak in the water
and burrow deep
before the sun
blisters me
when the white circle comes
and the crickets chirp
I can feed
and then I’ll join
the choir

***
I was given the prompt of describing a summer day from the perspective of a frog. IT’s cute right now, would like to do another take at it sometime from a more serious stand. A serious frog! Anything is possible. (frogs always look serious, in my opinion)

~Tally

Leave a Reply

