Another Year for Writing Poetry

napo2014button1I’m a bit anxious about this year. Juggling more than a few colorful balls in the air I’m not sure what April will bring but I love this one month of the year where I can post a few words every day. Whismical, raw, unedited strings of words knotted up but hopefully still making a bit of sense for you pleasure and mine.

So much going on. I chose my swan song, what will most likely be the last competitive solo I ever play on my flute and I’ve surprised myself with it even if it isn’t perfect yet. It is my senior year too, so there’s all that going on and I’m balancing work somewhere there too. Been wishing to run for weeks now but these Oklahoma winds aren’t being helpful. All in all, can’t complain, mostly ready to graduate even if I don’t have a set plan for the future yet. I’m doing pretty good actually.

I’m happy to see so many people already signed up for NaPoWriMo and I’ll hopefully get to read all sorts of wonderful things. Thanks for dropping by and see you again on April 1st!

~Tally

Leave a Reply

