Music Within

with shaky hands, deep breath
I bring up my whole heart and soul-
sweet Release.
a lullaby stirs the air, eyes closed
I listen to the echoes of past Success.
my whole being moves to the cadence
of running notes, merging, spilling.
the Heights I’ve looked down from have made
the plunges of Failure all the greater-
not Now, the stars are aligned
the moon beams brightly
tonight, my lullaby will
sound to the Heavens.
fingers slide smoothly
the last note lingers, fading.
trembling, eyes opening
my heart and soul settle into this mortal coil
Success or Failure?
I know not but that this music of mine comes from Within.

***

Wrote this one in May and entered it in a contest. Not my best but I still enjoyed writing it.

~Tally

Leave a Reply

