dreamer’s
heart content
I rise up

dreaming
savoring a
rose-tinted world

starry
eyed seeing
not reality, illusions

brought
about from
realms of books

printed
life bearing
a lifted heart

up
dreaming, savoring
rose-tinted worlds…

wait
nay, give
me- kaleidoscope worlds…

***

Looking at my bookshelves today, I realized I don’t have much happily ever afters, I’m a sucker for bittersweet endings. These type of endings just have more color, yeah? But a fairy tale is good once in a while:)

~Tally

Leave a Reply

