April 1st-Untitled

now cracks a noble heart-
in the dawn of time
Eos’ first glimpse of Earth tainted
now cracks a noble heart-
as the last rose spreads in bloom, blood-red
in twilight, lingering kiss amidst the hunting shadows
now cracks a noble heart-
to the wolves of the night

 

 

 

Borrowed a snip from the triolet poetry form and Shakespeare’s Hamlet.

Yes, I admit, I am purposely being misleading date-wise, I didn’t write on April 1st. Not my fault I had to do a school project:) Oh well, here is the first one.

~Tally

Leave a Reply

