Perfect Poet Award Week 47

I’m so sorry for the late acceptance(and for missing  Thursday Rally)… but here’s my acceptance/poem:

 

please forgive the fog
and the singing log
oh, you say it’s a frog?
well of course, it’s a bog

you can’t see in the mist?
let me assist
hold on to my wrist.
you’ve been kissed-

-you say?
nay.
that’s not the way
of the enchanted fey
or play-

-of a frog
on a log
in the fog
in a bog.

***

Wierd little something that popped into my head, not sure what to make of it:)

Thanks to Promising Poets Poetry Cafe for the award, I nominate poemsaboutpeas!

One thought on “Perfect Poet Award Week 47

Leave a Reply

