Untitled

I care not for the radiant smiles of the world
nor for the angels singing
of the happiness in your glowing heart

I do not wish to know
if you dance, light as air
nor of the sunlight in your glittery life

I would not sit beside
you, for fear of  finding your happiness
contagious, and I would find myself
reflecting your light

I am a shadow,
I don’t want a sun, I wish
you and I could share
this darkness if only so you would stop smiling.

I am not of the light anymore
let me sulk in peace and darkness
below this rock. Maybe one day
I may bother to peek at your shining light.

 

***

First poem of June! I promise to write more now that things are slowing down. Untitled cause I couldn’t think of one:)

~Tally

15 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. Gosh, what a terrific poem!! Duality on a platter! Say, by chance have you conversed with Penguin lately? He’s been keeping time on Batman, which has been airing on AMC! Cheers! Cindy

  2. Gosh, what a terrific poem!! Duality on a platter! Say, by chance have you conversed with Penguin lately? He’s been keeping time on Batman, which has been airing on AMC! Cheers! Cindy

    Oops, sorry for the duplicate but also want to say nice flow and color from your word imagery!

  3. Really wonderful, Tally. From the perspective of darkness–not really wanting to change or have anything “light” rub off on him. Well done.

  4. @Infigo904- hope you had a good Monday yesterday, thanks for your comment.

    @lbok Emmanuel-Thank you, have a good day.

    @Jingle-Thanks:)

    @Cindy Eksuzian- No idea who Penguin is, but thanks for your nice words of encouragement.

    @Bodhirose-Appreciate your words, thanks for reading.

    @dsnaake1-Yes, poetry usually conveys emotions, hope I did an acceptable job doing that.

    @tarunima-Enjoyed tremendously your poems, thanks for reading mine.

    @carefreewanderer-Glad you can relate, thanks for dropping by.

    Have a good day everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

