Transparent Lies

You know
I have often felt the need to
give You all the world
but today I’m feeling
selfish

You know
I’ll always be there for
You and the whole wide world
but today I’m feeling
the need for the company of Loneliness.

You know
I value You above all else
and that I would gladly share my love for You with the world
but today I’m feeling
like it’s not that important

You know
I can be a fickle thing
and change moods between a tick and a tock
but today I’m feeling
like a rock; unchanging, unmoving, uncaring as life goes on

You know
Me better than anyone else…
Yeah You’re right,
I am telling lies.

***

More than halfway there, not quitting now:)

~Tally

Leave a Reply

