Monday Blues.

Oh boy. It’s a Monday.

Well at least it’s evening here. Soon I can go to sleep after not having done that Algebra. Don’t scold me, it’s beyond hard. Usually I have a clue on what to do. I’m lost today. But You don’t want to here about my math problems do you?

OK. Well here’s some of my ramblings. I’ve had a breakthrough in my Nanonovel. I love bakery goods. And grapes. I spent the whole evening doing my half face project for art. We’re reading Romeo and Juliet for English class ( not a bad story so far). Biology is interesting for once. For psychology we’re interpreting dreams. Apparently if you dream of flying, you have control over things. Um, yeah that’s it for today. Not reading anything at the moment. *sad face*

I heard something interesting today. The U.S spends one dollar on education for every ten dollars in war. That’s sad don’t you think? The world needs some peace so we can focus on on things like the environment and education. If we spend more money on war, what exactly are we receiving in return? Sure we have a strong military force that can protect us and those that need it around the world. But we spill blood. And more blood gets spilled over that blood. It’s a vicious cycle. And I think that the only way the world can break out of it is if we become a more educated, civilized people. Spending money on weapons may protect us today but education, I think, will protect the generations to come.

End of minor rant.

The weather is dreary. Oh did I say I would go to sleep soon? Not likely.

As far as Mondays go, I rate this a 6 out of 10. Tomorrow will be better I’m sure.

~Tally

Leave a Reply

